(Sign In)

States › Washington › Mason County


County Courthouse
411 N Fifth - Building 1
Shelton, WA 98584-3466
Phone: (360) 427-9670
Fax: (360) 427-8425
www.co.mason.wa.us

Auction Type: Tax Deed
Bidding Method: Bid Up

Tax Sale Overview:


If Mason county, Washington is unable to collect real estate property taxes they are also unable to provide important government services like police protection, public schooling and medical services.

Unpaid property taxes create a serious cashflow problem for Mason county, Washington.

Property taxes that are delinquent are added to any previously uncollected taxes on a parcel of Mason county. Parcels whose taxes are subject to sale will be advertised in a Mason county newspaper of general circulation. They are listed by sequence number. Parcels fall into 1 of 2 groups. Each group is sorted by parcel number.

The advertisement appears about three to six weeks before the Mason county tax sale auction and is also posted on the Internet.

To solve this problem Mason county, Washington allows investors to pay off these taxes. In exchange the investor receives the Mason county, Washington lien for taxes. A tax lien is simply a claim for delinquent taxes.

Why would investors do this?

Well, depending on Washington laws and competition, savvy Mason county tax sale investors can realize high-yielding returns with Washington tax lien certificates and/or purchase real estate for a fraction of its true market value with Washington tax deeds.

Elected Public Officials:


Name:  Position:  Email: 
Jayni KaminCommissioner, Chair, District 3jaynik@co.mason.wa.us
Linda Ring-EricksonCommissioner, District 1Lyndare@co.mason.wa.us
Tim SheldonCommissioner, District 2Tims@co.mason.wa.us
Gary BurlesonProsecuting Attorneyprosecutor@co.mason.wa.us
Martha ReedCounty Coronermreed5941@aol.com
Steve WybarkCounty Sheriffsheriff@so.co.mason.wa.us
Lisa FrazierCounty Treasureremf@co.mason.wa.us
Al BrotcheCounty Auditorauditor@auditor.co.mason.wa.us
Dixie SmithCounty Assessordix@co.mason.wa.us
Pat SwartosCounty Clerkpms@co.mason.wa.us

Please contact the county to get the most current information. To report any errors, updates, deletions or additions click here.


AL | AK | AZ | AR | CA | CO | CT | DE | FL | GA | HI | IA | ID | IL | IN | KS | KY | LA | ME | MD | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | NC | ND | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY