(Sign In)

States › Wisconsin › Ozaukee County

County Courthouse
121 W. Main Street
Port Washington, WI 53074-0994
Phone: (262) 238-8111
Fax: (262) 284-8100

Auction Type: Tax Deed
Bidding Method: Bid up

Tax Sale Overview:

If Ozaukee county, Wisconsin is unable to collect real estate property taxes they are also unable to provide important government services like police protection, public schooling and medical services.

Unpaid property taxes create a serious cashflow problem for Ozaukee county, Wisconsin.

Property taxes that are delinquent are added to any previously uncollected taxes on a parcel of Ozaukee county. Parcels whose taxes are subject to sale will be advertised in a Ozaukee county newspaper of general circulation. They are listed by sequence number. Parcels fall into 1 of 2 groups. Each group is sorted by parcel number.

The advertisement appears about three to six weeks before the Ozaukee county tax sale auction and is also posted on the Internet.

To solve this problem Ozaukee county, Wisconsin allows investors to pay off these taxes. In exchange the investor receives the Ozaukee county, Wisconsin lien for taxes. A tax lien is simply a claim for delinquent taxes.

Why would investors do this?

Well, depending on Wisconsin laws and competition, savvy Ozaukee county tax sale investors can realize high-yielding returns with Wisconsin tax lien certificates and/or purchase real estate for a fraction of its true market value with Wisconsin tax deeds.

Elected Public Officials:

Name:  Position:  Email: 
Robert BrooksCounty Board Chair, District 5Rbrooks2@wi.rr.com
David Barrow IIISupervisor, District 16 
Dan BeckerSupervisor, District 7 
Cindy BockSupervisor, District 26 
Clarence BoeschSupervisor, District 15 
Elizabeth BrelsfordSupervisor, District 6eabrelsford@aol.com
Paul BrunnquellSupervisor, District 4paulbe@execpc.com
Kathlyn CallenSupervisor, District 22katiecallen@aol.com
Mark CronceSupervisor, District 27mcronce786@aol.com
Joseph DeanSupervisor, District 9 
Donald DohrwardtSupervisor, District 3 
Theodore EgelhoffSupervisor, District 24 
Maryann EricksonSupervisor, District 17 
Kathy GeracieSupervisor, District 19 
John GrosklausSupervisor, District 14 
Rose Hass LeiderSupervisor, District 2rosehl@msn.com
Daniel HerlacheSupervisor, District 10 
John HilberSupervisor, District 25jhilber@execpc.com
Frederick KaulSupervisor, District 11 
Alan KlettiSupervisor, District 12albekle@aol.com
Stanley KulfanSupervisor, District 23stkulfan@execpc.com
Randy MillerSupervisor, District 20 
Richard NelsonSupervisor, District 8nelsrick@aol.com
Thomas RichartSupervisor, District 13trichart@co.ozaukee.wi.us
Katherine SmithSupervisor, District 30ksmith@co.ozaukee.wi.us
Joseph SopkoSupervisor, District 1 
Warren StumpeSupervisor, District 29warrenstumpe@aol.com
James UseldingSupervisor, District 21 
Robert WalersteinSupervisor, District 28 
Gerald WalkerSupervisor, District 18gwalker2@wi.rr.com
John HolicekCounty Coronerjholicek@co.ozaukee.wi.us
Maury StraubSheriffmstraub@co.ozaukee.wi.us
Karen MakoutzTreasurerkmakoutz@co.ozaukee.wi.us
Andrew LambFinance Directoralamb@co.ozaukee.wi.us
Jeffrey SchmidtClerk of Circuit Courtjschmidt@co.ozaukee.wi.us

Please contact the county to get the most current information. To report any errors, updates, deletions or additions click here.

AL | AK | AZ | AR | CA | CO | CT | DE | FL | GA | HI | IA | ID | IL | IN | KS | KY | LA | ME | MD | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | NC | ND | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY